Astley met Lene when she was working as a promoter with RCA in 1988. Rick Astley and wife Lene Bausager. I was just being realistic saying, 'Why is anybody going to let a 50-year-old guy in the building? "I know Lene is not for one second impressed with what I do for a living. Veteran singer Rick Astley, 50, has revealed that he and his pretty partner of 27 years, Danish film producer Lene Bausager, secretly tied the knot three years ago, following a 15-year engagement.
"They had everything to lose and nothing to gain," he marvels. It's the respect we show each other and the moments of love that are what we're about. Rick Astley: 'I didn't mind being called Dick Spatsley'

"You have to have everything on your side for that to happen.