Grameen America, Inc. is in the Market Analysis, Business, and Economic Research business. "Last year, Grameen also announced it closed its first Social Business Fund, an $11 million impact investing fund aimed at providing additional money to entrepreneurs who have already started working with the organization.I'm an award-winning journalist with a particular interest in for-profit social enterprise, as well as entrepreneurship and small business in general. Grameen America selected Omaha as its second branch location because of strong local support and demand for microfinance services.

Enterprises range from food trucks to tire repair services.One typical entrepreneur is Ana, a cosmetics store owner. As an entrepreneurial journalist--ie, a freelancer--I work from my home office in Pelham, NY.Opinions expressed by Forbes Contributors are their own.Grameen America members surveyed reported that their financial situation had improved over the past year. If they’re successful, then after six months they’re eligible to take out another loan and so on.

I've covered those areas for many many places, including The New York Times, Bloomberg Businessweek, Crain's New York Business, Inc. and Business Insider. There will be further analysis at 18 months, 36 months and, potentially, after five years.Grameen, which is now in 14 cities in 21 locations, provides loans to entrepreneurs with an existing business or who are launching an enterprise from scratch. Grameen America 3445 International Blvd Oakland CA 94601. Get directions, reviews and information for Grameen America in Oakland, CA. As of 2017, Grameen America had 19 branches in eleven US cities. Help.

Its nearly 100,000 borrowers were all women. “I feel so much more at ease,” she wrote in an email.