Sometimes it helps to see the process itself. I work as a freelance copywriter for local businesses and nonprofits, and a movie critic for the Huffington Post: actually, my recent review of Now, see two examples of elevator pitches for an interview.As a Digital Marketing Manager at XYZ, I coordinate all stages of creating audiovisual marketing materials: from the concept, to execution, to promotion.

An elevator pitch is an overview of your business, and, as the name implies, it is delivered in the time it takes to complete your average elevator ride. An elevator pitch is meant to last the duration of an elevator ride, which can vary in length from approximately thirty seconds to two minutes. Get the job you want.Write a cover letter that convinces employers you’re the best.Create a resume in 5 minutes.

Elevator pitch example #4: Working with words Again, this is where describing your benefits, over your features can help. My resume is now An elevator pitch should be 30-seconds long at maximum: short enough to get your message across anytime and anywhere—even during a quick elevator ride (hence the name).It’s an answer you give to the good ‘ol “So… What do you do?” question:Nah.

As your achievements, job titles, aspirations, and goals evolve, as should your elevator pitch.“Let it be a living, breathing thing. )Career fairs are busy environments. To keep this section readable, I’ll create a short 30-word blurb, not an entire 75-word elevator pitch. By the end of the year, sales from all campaigns contributed to increasing revenue by 48%.I’m a Customer Service Representative who works with one mission in mind only: to maximize business opportunities by connecting every customer with personal support at every step of their life journey.