I didnt want to confront without getting my facts straight.and yes, at the MD office, when written prescriptions were needed, we wrote them out and had the MD's sign them.I think Albert Einstein School of Medicine has a partnership with Montfiore. Can anyone explain the process of getting your DEA #, and when you can apply, and when you can actually get your script pad? I know most are done electronically now from my experience at the MD office. But it was HIS pad, HIS license, HIS signature, and HIS say-so that my idea was correct enough to endorse.Further more, when working in a MD office, when we were writing prescriptions, the DEA was filled in, not auto printed on prescription pads, or maybe it was another number now that I think more about it. I appreciate any information you are willing to share.On a couple of occasions as a PA student, I would carry a preceptor's pad, fill out the appropriate prescription for the condition as it existed, and then justify to my preceptor why I wanted to do it that way. All Rights Reserved. Berichte, Erfahrungen, Prophezeiungen. I am not trying to write prescriptions, and am certantly not a troll of any sorts. Hohe Brisanz, kurzes Verfallsdatum. I am a registered nurse who I feel is being lied to by an ex-coworker of mine, who said she graduated from Albert Einstein PA school a few weeks ago, (come to find out that albert einstein does not have a PA program) and that she is working in Montefiores medical centers ER, already writing prescriptions on her own prescription pad, intubating people, and other such things that didnt seem realistic as she was doing these things two days after graduation. maybe a state thing.If you're referring to my earlier post, I was talking about when I was a student. 582, 12145 Mi 26. Was Sie schon immer über Wein wissen wollten, aber nie zu fragen wagten. We need people who measure up physically and mentally to enforce our nation’s drug laws and make a difference in our fight against drug traffick